Anyone using this dual temp controller?

I just started using one 2 weeks ago for my QT. Obviously can't speak to its longevity but otherwise I am pleased. I've been using the single stage version since December as well, no complaints.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have been using 3 of them for 3-4 years.. when i first posted about them back then everyone said NO NO NO GET A RANCO Controller that thing junk..

Well still working great every one of them......

Better than a apex or other hobby-grade controller probe, but not as good as a ranco, IMO. Well worth the cash. Keep in mind that I have to put like 2000W through some of them.

I have one on both of my systems & they work well. I used to have my fans on timers & it was a bit inconsistent. With these they come on when they need to. The only thing I wish was different is the + - of 1 degree. So if u set the temp at 78 the heater will come on at 77 & the fan at 79. So it is possible to have a 2 degree swing a day. The only way I see it really happening is if someone has lights that put out a ton of heat. I have a 250 watt mh & 156 watt of T-5 on my 40 breeder & I very rarely get more then a 1 degree swing a day.

If u are getting a couple of them then u may want to check amazon. I paid $35 for mine,so u may be able to save $10

I have one on both of my systems & they work well. I used to have my fans on timers & it was a bit inconsistent. With these they come on when they need to. The only thing I wish was different is the + - of 1 degree. So if u set the temp at 78 the heater will come on at 77 & the fan at 79. So it is possible to have a 2 degree swing a day. The only way I see it really happening is if someone has lights that put out a ton of heat. I have a 250 watt mh & 156 watt of T-5 on my 40 breeder & I very rarely get more then a 1 degree swing a day.

If u are getting a couple of them then u may want to check amazon. I paid $35 for mine,so u may be able to save $10