Aqua Illumination and Profilux Controller – Tutorial/Review

cerreta

Premium Member
I have been asked by several RC reefers to post my current settings of the Profilux controller. In this documented tutorial screenshots have been provided of current settings. I will describe each screen shot and some of the functions in use. A You Tube Video is also in the works and should appear linked to this thread as soon as it’s available. I hope to initiate a discussion about these two devices.

Many people browsing this tutorial probably do not own a Profilux controller or Aqua Illumination LED module. Be forewarned, you may get the impression that these companies paid me lots of money to write this tutorial. I wish that were true, :lol: but I am sad to report that I am just a hobbyist that likes to share information and experiences. My intent with this tutorial/review is to reach two audiences: Those considering the purchase of either an AI light or Profilux controller. The other is those reefers, who own an AI light, or a Profilux controller, but not both. These two devices simply belong together. If you already own one of them, you are REALLY missing out on a unique experience.

I am known to be very wordy with my reviews and tutorials. So if you want the direct conclusion now. GO BUY THE AI module and Profilux Controller, RIGHT NOW!!!

If you choose to read on, try not to doze. :lol:

The objectives of this tutorial are to add practical information about the controller and actual effects. Hey, if you are thinking about buying one of these, then you have probably already been on the Profilux forum page asking questions, or on their website downloading the manuals and reading everything page by page. I did that for about three weeks before buying the Profilux. Point is, that manual is written by Europeans :confused: and you think I am wordy. :rolleyes: Furthermore, manuals do not provide real life scenarios or observations.
OBJECTIVES: