CO2 regulators

G Santana

I recently decided to reestablish my tank after 20 yrs away and one of the first things I did was make my own calcium reactor. The next thing I did was looking into a controller and regulator. I decided to go with a Milwaukee as I have known of their equipment for some time.
What surprised me was that their regulator got seriously mixed reviews.

My questions are what have been your experiences been and what regulators do you recommend.

A lot of the complaints were from folks who had their regulators stuck in the open position and emptied out into their tanks. I don't have any experience with regulators so your help is greatly appreciated.

If you recommend a dual stage regulator, which one. Again, I have no experience and need advice.

Thanks-

There is a thread on here about building your own regulator. I followed it, had some questions and got a lot of help. Bottom line...best move ever! Super stabile co2 and alk.

Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

I dont know how much you are planning to stock your tank. But a normal tank will have 2-3k worth of live stock. A 300$ dual stage regulator is reasonable to ensure a good performance for your system. I see a lot of reefer spend 500$ for a frag but spend 100$ on equipment lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I dont know how much you are planning to stock your tank. But a normal tank will have 2-3k worth of live stock. A 300$ dual stage regulator is reasonable to ensure a good performance for your system. I see a lot of reefer spend 500$ for a frag but spend 100$ on equipment lol

My intent of this post is for folks with experience to provide me with information regarding their experiences on regulators as I had zero. With that said, I read many reviews and wasn't impressed with customer replies and here I am.
I plan an SPS dominant tank and am willing to pay for a top end regulator all I need is direction regarding the best and more importantly the most reliable regulators.