Dottyback with Six Line Wrasse? 55 gallon stocking plan :)

cherryfox22

Hello all! :wavehand:

Saltwater newbie here. After a fair deal of research, these are the fish that I want for my 55 gallon softies and LPS reef.

(Don't worry, I won't be getting any fish anytime soon. I just want to have my stock approved, so I can start researching more in depth the best set up for everyone and finalizing plans. :reading:My current apartment only allows a 10 gallon, so I am hopefully moving within a few months to one that will allow a 55 :0)

-Pair of Ocellaris clowns
-1 Six line wrasse (I'm aware of their bad reputation for being terrors, and that there are far more peaceful and prettier wrasses. Despite all this, I want them over other wrasses).
-1 Orchid dottyback (p. fridmani)
-1 Long nose hawkfish

I'm aware that all the species can be fairly aggressive. I also know that the six line is known for being a terror, and after you add them, you can't add any other fish typically. I'm 100% okay with that. I plan to get these fish, and no other fish for 10-15 years or however long they all live for :) I'm also aware that any small hermits or shrimp would be considered snacks by the wrasse and hawkfish.

Plan for setting up aquarium is as follows:
1. Set up 55 gallon with ~100lbs dry key largo/marco shelf rock and sand, cycle it using pure ammonia and test water with Red Sea/etc kit. (It will have a skimmer, no sump, possible HOB refugium/algae scrubber, possible canister filter, looking into kessil lights )
1.5. Set up two 10 gallon QT tanks (with lots of fake aquarium decor so the fish have lots of hidey holes), cycle it using pure ammonia (or put two HOB filters on DT, and cycle them all at the same time)
2. Add snails (cerith, nassarius, etc.) to DT and let stabilize for ~2 months after cycling