Drukkosz Upgrade

drukkosz

Hello all,

It has been awhile, but with the purchase of a dream house it was also a time for a new tank as well.

It has been a crazy journey that I have been working for over 7 months now. Didn’t really have a plan at the beginning so was modifying things as I went.

The goals:

150g premium crystalline Planet Aquarium 60x24x21 in leaving room,
Needs to be silent,
All filtration and equipment in the fish room below,
No more lifting buckets,
Easy maintenance and customization,
Lots of storage and no more clutter and stuff laying everywhere,
Protect the floor and walls from saltwater!
I will probably add more to that list as we go…….

So this is the new fish room:

Ok a portion of this room will be dedicated to the fish (right corner):rollface:

After installing floors, painting the room and moving the tank from the old house:

[/QUOTE]

Last edited:
New build started simple:

I was going to use a 100g tub that I already have laying around and build a sump from it just like I had it on my previous tank:

Yea, that changed quickly too.

After doing some thinking and research I decided not to go with the tub option. But I couldn't really find anything that I like for the sump and frag tank.
In meantime I received a sump from a family member that I decided to use. But I was worried about the amount of water in the pipes in case of power failure. It has to drain somewhere and my floors are not the option.

After months of cutting, staining, and changing my mind all the time I came to conclusion that I will add my existing 125g tank to the mix and make it as a second aquarium. WHY NOT?

The plan is to have the water drain from the main tank to the sump that will be sitting on the right site and from there it will drain to the 125g, I will cut the overflow from the old tank shorter so there is plenty of room for the water to drain. At least that my theory.