hope this is in the correct thread *FNG*

mmonkey

I live north of Seattle and all the LFS within a thirty mile radius do not carry reef testing equipment. Nearly 100% of my purchases other then fish have been on-line or during business trips. I have found that Seattle has very small demand to support the hobby.

Im fairly new to the hobby and until recently I did not realize that I needed to address water parameters specifically to reef aquariums i.e. corals, invertebrates and other reef inhabitants. I guess my weekly water changes paid off.

Information within this forum sent me looking for Calcium, Magnesium, and alkalinity test kits and on my last business trip I found a reef specialty shop that carried Salkfert brand. The price was right, so I picked them up and brought them home in my carry-on bag.

I walk in the door from my trip and eagerly open one of the text kits and get busy. I follow directions and I get all the way to the point of where you compare the test vital color to the values on the color chart, but there is no color chart! ***.........I open the other two boxes and not one has a color chart.

I've called the store, but they are not being very helpful since I'm a few thousand miles away. I'm hoping someone on this forum may have extras they could forward me. I will send back some home brew for your efforts:thumbsup:

I live north of Seattle and all the LFS within a thirty mile radius do not carry reef testing equipment. Nearly 100% of my purchases other then fish have been on-line or during business trips. I have found that Seattle has very small demand to support the hobby.

Im fairly new to the hobby and until recently I did not realize that I needed to address water parameters specifically to reef aquariums i.e. corals, invertebrates and other reef inhabitants. I guess my weekly water changes paid off.