I need serious help ( Urgent West Covina, CA)

Hi So something horrible happened the other day and I’m paying dearly for it. The power went out overnight for 8 hours and the temp dropped in my tank. When it went back up in the morning the temp change from around 75-80 caused for a ick outbreak in my tank. I don’t have a qt set up right now because I buy pre qt fish and have always kept a high rail on things but I’m a new hobbyist so experience isn’t my strong suit as it would be for most of you. I need someones help locally to help me set up a qt for some of my fish or maybe even help me qt. I know it’s a big ask but I will do anything at this point as I love my inhabitants and it’s just a bad situation. I’m in West Covina CA but can drive or you know just I need someones help who is knowledgeable and does Qt right. my fish are on the larger side. So I’m really suffering here. Not sure who to ask.

- Emi & Marty my achilles tang
Ive attached some photos of my tank. I know the glass is not the cleanest. I'm testing mag float vs mag float max rn

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230531_075724_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20230531_075724_Gallery.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 41
1st off sorry about this...i think most of us have been through this at one point in this hobby so we know the pain. that said, get a used tank on CL or FB, large enough house your fish. All you need is a bare tank, heater, cheap canister filter and/or HOB filter and a couple powerheads. Maybe a lid depending on what other fish you have. Also helps to have pieces of PVC pipe (different sizes) for your fish to hide in. This is the first step. Once you have the qt setup with water you can transfer your fish over and the waiting/treating begins. There are a TON of resources out there on how to properly QT including here. If done correctly and patiently you have a really good chance of recovery. Best of luck.