it's not "degrees Kelvin"

tapper of spines

I haven't even finished reading your RK article yet. I'm sure I'll have questions when I do. I got stuck on the second paragraph, and felt compelled to start this thread.

This probably falls under the he-doesn't-have-enough-fibre-in-his-diet category, but as a physicist I find it rather irritating when people use the term "degrees Kelvin," an error that runs rampant throughout the aquarium hobby. No disrespect intended, but this is incorrect. It is "degrees Celsius" or "degrees Fahrenheit" but it is not "degrees Kelvin." It is pronounced "Kelvin." That's it. No extra "degrees" involved. "The surface of the sun has a temperature of fifty-six-hundred Kelvin." Ahhhh. Much better.

HTH
TOS

According to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, it's listed as degrees Kelvin. If you have some other reference, I'd be glad to check it out.

Ok, I found another reference: