LPS coral tissue recession

pajin

Hello everyone and thank you in advance for your precious pieces of advice!

I've started this thread because I'm kind of desperate and don't know what to do. I guess I've been a bit naive when I'd thought that, when I studied biology a read a lot of forums and scientifical research articles about reef keeping, I'll avoid some common problems and everything will prosper... But the lack of reef keeping experience led me here.

Long story short, I've been experiencing LPS coral tissue recession lately but I can't find the "source" causing it. I've had this 100 l nano tank for over 7 months now and almost since the first day I changed nothing fundamental (lighting, flow, salt brand, maintenance routine...). It's a mixed reef with prevailing LPS corals. Everything was growing well, acans, euphyllias and caulastreas were growing new heads, SPS corals new branches but then something went wrong.

At the beginning of April, I noticed that my reef started to lean to the front glass so I moved the top rock, applied some glue I normally use for attaching coral frags and put the rock back on top. During this procedure I removed 1/4 of the tank volume water and after I poured it back. A don't know if it's just coincidence but since then I've noticed signs of "discomfort" in some corals. My yellow-green Caulastrea was the first to not puff up as before. After a week or so, it started receding tissue from the branch up to the top of the head. Shortly after my blue Caulastrea started to follow the same pattern. Then my Trachyphyllia receded like a square inch of its tissue on one of its sides. Now my acan receded tissue on one of its four heads and the septa between the heads are pierced through the tissue on some spots...