need advice on stock and corals

raygamer

hello!! im new to the hobby. and planning to start a reef tank soon. im planning to start with a 16 gallon nano tank. i know most people say not to when starting out but i think i can do it. i do have years of experience already on fw and know about testing water and cycling and been doing research on reef for years

so im planning to keep 1 hi fin goby and a pair of ocellaris clownfish.

my question is.
first off, would that be a too much of a bioload?

second, i dont really know how much cuc i need or what species to get. im planning pf getting 1 nassarius snail and 1 trochus snail and a hermit crab. would that be good?

third, the corals im planning to get in the future are, zoanthid, blastomussa, maybe frogspawn and i also would like BTA in the future and a sexy shrimp with it probably.

i am getting a medium - high lighting
and using A strong HOB as a flow maker and also change it into a refugium and do a diy protein skimmer if that would help

so.. would all of those would be good together? would it be safe? if not what are the suggestion that maybe i should change or add? and are there maybe other fish i could add? if there are what would be good?
and would a diy protein skimmer helped abit?

Sent from my SM-A305F using Tapatalk