New to the aquarium hobby, fish less cycling/water problems

Pizza_

Hello,
I recently got into the aquarium hobby about 2 weeks ago, I did a ton of research before hand and decided to do fish less cycling with dr. tims one and only. I purchased a 20 gallon tank that came with a marina s20 filter with 4 cartridge spots, I put bio-max media in one, an aquarium sponge, 1 bio-clear marina cartridge and 1 carbon cartridge in the others. I plan on having a freshwater tropical fish tank, I have a heater set to 78 degrees, petco colored gravel substrate, and currently artificial plants and decorations, but I do plan on getting live stuff in the future. On day 1 I added my tetra aqua safe dechlorinator to the water, waited about a half hour and then added the entire bottle of one and only and 80 drops of dr. tims ammonium chloride (4 drops per gallon as it says on the bottle). Now the issue I'm having is its been 2 weeks since I started and haven't noticed any changes with my api master test kit. My readings have been ph:7.3, ammonia:4ppm, 0 nitrite and 0 nitrate and I have tested 6 times in this period of 2 weeks. I know fish less cycling is a long process but i thought when using dr. tims one and only I should begin seeing some kind of results after 2 weeks. I'm nervous the bacteria may have been killed in transit because the bottle was very warm when it arrived from amazon and I also kept in the refrigerator for a bit and don't know if that's what effected it.