One Radion brighter than the other

Frootstick

Hey guys

I have 2 Radion XR30w pro gen 3 on my tank.
Ive noticed that one sides lights are brighter than the other. They run the same programme. You notice it most when the tank dims down to moon lights. One side it heaps brighter than the other.
Ive reset both lights, and then then the brighter side swapped???
I have no idea why, but its really frustrating!
Any ideas

I think it has to do with the led batches as to when the specific batches were made i had two reef radiance dm165e's that were supposed to have the exact same blue leds but one light was a little more to the purple side than the other

I just got my Radions, so I'm a noob. However, I noticed a calibration button in the software and assumed that's what it is for. Have you looked into that?

Yeah I have looked into that. Didn't achieve anything. Tried factory resets on both also. It's strange that it was one that was brighter, now it's the other after a reset.
They were fine!

One Radion brighter than the other

I had similar problem and one of my biggest complaints with it when I had them. I had one side that looked like a completely different color even than the other. I never could get them to sort it out even after replacement. Was sent they still didn't match. Sorry I can't answer your question but you aren't alone in having fixture matching problems. I solved it by selling them and going T5

I have the same problem with gen 2's. Only noticeable when on moonlight. One looks teal and the other ones are more blue. Tried recalibrating and called echotech. They went through a bunch of stuff on my computer and in the end sent me a new light. The new one does the same thing. Wondering if it could be something with the apex?

I'm having the problem with ecosmart live. And yes definitely only really noticeable when blues are on at night and moonlights.