skimmer choice

reefaluva

Currently running a octo nw 150 on my 75. Looking to get something better with a smaller foot print if possible. Want to stay 3-4 hundred. The octo is good but not to impressed with it tbh. Might upgrade to a 125 in the future so would be nice to get something that can be used on that as well but if not no problem. Figure for a 125 I would have to spend over 400 for a nice skimmer. Any opinions welcome. Also in sump and not to interested in a recirc skimmer do not want to plumb it lol. Thank you:thumbsup:

SRO 2000 Int, Vertex Omega 150, Skimz SM161, AquaMaxx EM200, Bubble Magus Curve 5/7, AquaMaxx Cone 2, Reef Dynamics INS 135 to name just a few.

Will get to looking. Have checked out sro and the bubble magus. The others never seen. Thanks) Any one of those better than the other? Or all about the same

reef dynamics skimmer

reef dynamics skimmer

I'm new to salt water aquaria and am myself trying to find a high quality skimmer.

The owner of reef dynamics certainly has some compelling reasons for why his skimmers are the best. Maybe these videos will help you decide.

Has anyone out there had any personal experiences with reef dynamics skimmers?

I've heard really good things about the Aquamaxx EM series. They also have a really small footprint with the pump mounted under the skimmer itself. I know they run Sicce pumps so that's another plus. Definitely think they're worth checking out.

I'm new to salt water aquaria and am myself trying to find a high quality skimmer.

The owner of reef dynamics certainly has some compelling reasons for why his skimmers are the best. Maybe these videos will help you decide.

Has anyone out there had any personal experiences with reef dynamics skimmers?