IMG_0133.jpg

Strawberry shortcake
July 2010
IMG_7814.jpg

Oct
IMG_8353.jpg

June 2011
IMG_0132.jpg

These arent the most recent pics but will have some more when i start my new build thread....if i ever finish the build though at this rate

WOW that SSC is BEAUTIFUL, looks like times have been good! Seems you got ran over with aiptasia and valonia, I feel your pain. Valonia is one of the major reasons I upgraded and killed my live rock...hate that stuff. I wish you continued success. Can you link me to your tank thread?

+1 on the FTS
What kind of lighting are you using?
Dosing, let us in on your master skills :D

Keep up the good work!!

Thanks for all the kind words, im not very good at taking a FTS always ends up too dark...Racing season has taken up alot of my time lately and now that it is almost to and end i actually have time to clean the tank.

Man a 350 is a really nice size tank, we plan to come down for a game or two this year so i may have to take you up on that (had a few requests from some others down there for frags so as long as the wife doesnt kill me may have to do a mini tank crawl) We miss blacksburg and our old house ALOT

here are some more pics (please excuse the millions of aiptasia and how dirty the walls are that will all be taken care of with the new upgrade whenever i have time to finish the stand....and a build thread will be started for that

Lighting is 2x250 20k radiums (spider reflectors till the new tank then lumenarc mini's)
2x54w t5 aquablue+
Avast Calcium reactor and Kalk Reactor and MG on a doser
IMG_0622.jpg

IMG_0624.jpg

IMG_0625.jpg

IMG_0626.jpg

IMG_0628.jpg

attempt at a FTS
IMG_0633.jpg

IMG_0634.jpg

Last edited:
do you know the bulb combo's in the three different ime frames. The first coral inparticular totally changed colorss!

The first coral came from another tank, that was when it first went in my tank, it was cut off the bottom of the colony,