Sump design

phantomg23

I made this with a few shapes, there will be 2 corner overflows, how does it look? what would you change?

Screen_shot_2013_04_03_at_2_54_56_PM.png
[/url]
image hosting[/IMG]

Is the refugium suppose to be providing a natural source of filtration or just a space for pods to thrive? Not sure you would be getting the full filtering capabilities if the water is getting returned before it goes through the refugium. I'm still a noob, so I could just be failing to see the genius in your design.

Is the refugium suppose to be providing a natural source of filtration or just a space for pods to thrive? Not sure you would be getting the full filtering capabilities if the water is getting returned before it goes through the refugium. I'm still a noob, so I could just be failing to see the genius in your design.

The reason a lot of us like to put the refugium on the right, return in the middle and skimmer on the left is because of flow, if the refugium was right after the skimmer the flow through the refugium would be too fast.

I've abandoned my fuge, and really don't recommend feeding a fuge with unfiltered water, but... Usually in the "fuge on the right" design the right side is also fed by the water from the DT. In this design the plumbing from the DT to the sump is Tee'd off and there is a gate valve so you can limit how much of the water goes to the fuge side. The remaining water is routed to the skimmer side of the sump. Unless I'm missing something, in your design there is no flow to feed the fuge.