Thoughts on Bio-Reactor from Bashsea?

A little different than bio pellets. The Bashsea reactor uses small plastic media for housing bacteria, similar to using bio balls in a drip tray. (Not a carbon food source for bacteria like bio pellets are.) The Bashsea would have a similar effect to bio balls for ammonia/nitrite breakdown, but there's too much flow/oxygen for it to be effective against Nitrate, IMO.

Bio pellets work good for Nitrate, but once that level is low, they don't do a lot for phosphate. I've been using Ecobak plus pellets for a few years now and overall they have worked quite well. I started getting some hair algae too and ended up adding a small gfo reactor in addition to deal with the algae/phosphate. Now everything is on the up and up and pretty much no algae at all (Nitrate also stays consistently around 1-2.) A few keys to using biopellets are an appropriate reactor (The accel aquatics one on marine depot is excellent), having a strong skimmer near the reactor output, and only starting with about half the recommended dose for your size tank and then gradually working up. As far as what pellets to use, both Ecobak and Ecobak are excellent, IMO. Anyway, hope that helps.

I plan on using EcoBak Plus. How often do u refill/add more bio pellets? My skimmer is kinda oversize for the tank so it will do well :D

They don't deplete very quickly unless you have a pretty hefty bio load. I'd say on average every 3 months I just top mine off (The accel aquatics reactor even has a plug on top to add pellets w/o taking the whole top off.) I have to occasionally take the reactor out to clean out some residual gunk near the top, but overall it's pretty low maintenance.