Unloading a 300g DD today

jk1138

Hey all, I have a 300g sitting in a friends truck, The people who were supposed to come help yesterday could not, so instead of 8 I had 4 guys and that is not enough. I can have 5 or 6 here 1 - 1:30 today, but I could use more. It is just taking it off the truck and moving it 10 ft to the garage floor. I can order some pizza if you can come help, it will take longer to eat then move the tank. PM me if you think you can make it, I will not be home til a little after noon so please do not call I am a pastor and will be in service at the time and unable to answer.

Thanks in advance

Bob

Nice - I wish you great luck. Myself and 3 other men moved my 300DD - mind you they were moving men that did this for a living. Everyone grabbed a corner and picked up no more than 100 feet from the garage floor to the family room. Yes, we struggled a bit to lift if chest level to place onto the 43 - 44 inch high stand top, but if you work together, moving the weight in the position of getting underneath it which is an entirely different set of muscles, you will be ok. I agree very intimidating at first. I am a bit of risk taker however, and we didn't have a plan "B" if we got tired. If we placed it flat on the ground good luck getting it back up since we didn't have the luxery of a palet in the family room (which we left back in the garage on the initial lift raising it up a few inches from the ground to sneak our fingers underneath). Congrats again!

Last edited: