Used Re-Build 75 Gallon Bow Front Build - Looking for Help/Suggestions

Kardjunkie

A little background...
I am fairly new to the hobby and bought a used two year old BioCube 29 that was extremely neglected, completely covered with green hair algae along with aiptasia and majano anemones. It only had four livestock, a hermit crab, a snail, a xenia, and a acan frag. I have spent the last few months cleaning up and now have it going really well and absolutely love the tank. It is now, in my opinion, a beautiful little tank with all kinds life growing everyday.

In the time spent getting the other tank up to snuff, I bought a complete used 75 gallon bow front that was tore down but complete with led lights, hood, reef ready tank, stand, sump, protein skimmer, dead rock (roughly 100 lbs. plus a lot of smaller debris pieces and huge dead coral colonies) and pumps. It appears to only be missing heater/chiller (chiller might not be need) and powerheads.

The biggest thing I am facing right now is the stand and plan on building one using 2X4s similar to the way most on the internet describe. The reason is the rounded stand for a bow front is extremely limited and the old owner actually had the sump in the stand and skimmer outside. I do not like this look and want a larger stand to hold all the equipment. I talked to a couple custom stand builders and they had no interest in undertaking the project. I plan on building a 52" x 24" with plenty of support.

So my first question is, can I build a square stand and put a bow front on it? I plan on building with 2X4 every 12" with both ends directly over the ends and 3/4" plywood on top. Will this work? I know I don't have a lot of details but i will have pictures in the next couple of days as I build it.

My second question is on the skimmer and sump.