What do I have ?? HELP - Inherited 100-120g tank

Noob2022

My grandparents just passed away and I decided to inherit their 100-120g tank. They have had this tank for over 15-20 years and I have no clue what I have. I just know I didn’t want my family to sell it and want to make sure I keep it going for my own kids. I have no experience with a salt water tank and have spent the last week trying to learn as much as possible.

Can someone please tell me what type of coral I have? Also I have a yellow tang, but it looks like it’s in bad shape. Fins are damaged and really want to help the little guy recover.

I really would like to add more fish, but taking my time learning how to even maintain the tank first. Currently talking to my local fish shop for help with someone who actually knows what they are doing to come and help clean n maintain it. Really don’t want to make changes to anything until I first understand what I have and how to take care of it. Very excited with the possibilities and directions I can go with this tank.

open to all suggestions n advice. Really just want to know what I have first.

Attachments

• photo412040.jpg
    photo412040.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 4
  • photo412043.jpg
    photo412043.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 5
  • photo412044.jpg
    photo412044.jpg
    5.2 MB · Views: 4
I see lots of frogspawn coral ( right side and bottom left corner), a bubble coral ( pretty much center) and the other big one on the left looks like some kind of leather coral. All hardy, low to medium flow, medium light. Can tolerate higher nutrient water. Research those corals. The tang is likely hungry because I don't see much algae for it in there. You can get some nori ( roasted dried seaweed) from the supermarket and put it on a clip for it. Your grandparents probably have the clip in their stuff and maybe some nori too.