New to the forums, a little backround first!

PghReef

Hello, I am new to reefcentral but not reefing. Before I get into plans and ask for advice Ill introduce myself a little. As time progresses I will also make a blog thread for the actual build.

My name is Chris and I have kept fish since I was basically a baby. Of course it started out with my dad tending the little 10 gallon FW tanks I always had and then progressed as I got older. By the time I was in high school I had a 33gallon and then a 55gallon tnak in my room and was responsible for the majority of the care. As I reached college I had to downsize to a 5gallon but got into live plants more. I couldnt stand the size restrictions so ended up using rubbermaid totes as aquariums to keep cichlids. At that point my cichlid phase grew out of control and after graduating I set up a medium african cichlid setup where I bred and raised fry. Finally i got married and rented a house with my wife and it didnt take long for the fish bug to hit me again.