Purigen

I use it in my girlfriends biocube 29 since day 1. I change it ever 3 months along with the chemipure elite. The tank has never had any algae other than a half dollar sized area of cyano and some bubble algae. Even when the tank was going thru its start up cycle i had no algae out breaks. I think the cleanliness of the tank is due mainly to the filter media (purigen and chemipure elite) i also change water weelky religiously. Note, bubble algae now gone due to emerald crab. I believe the bubble algae came in on a lps frag.

I used it for awhile to try and help rid my tank of Cyano. I think the cyano was more a result of my poor husbandry at the time. I took the Purigen out, run weekly water changes and no algae or cyano.

I have been using it for 3 years in 2 tanks... i wont say its the reason I have had very few issues, but i don't plan on taking it out either. For the amount of $ I spend on my live stock I'm not willing to make any changes that might affect water quality.

i have been using it for 3 years in 2 tanks... I wont say its the reason i have had very few issues, but i don't plan on taking it out either. For the amount of $ i spend on my live stock i'm not willing to make any changes that might affect water quality.
+1

I'm using it had it on my biocube now it's in my 56. I love the stuff it dose a great job. Throw the bag in water flow when changes recharge it. I bought two bags because recharging takes like 2 days to do.

nub question, does this run in like a standard reactor (2 little fishies) or in one of those media tumbler gizmos, (dont own one of them)

I have used for a few years now. Best thing about it is that you can tell when its spent and don't have to rely on a timeframe.