Tank slightly unlevel should I worry?

Scarbay

Hello all!

I have been keeping aquariums for about 10 years, started with freshwater and progressed to saltwater which I’ve been doing for the last 5 and a half or so.

I’ve had a Waterbox Reef 100.3 setup since May 2020. I know that this is something that I should’ve checked in the beginning, but between buying the house and moving, I never made sure the tank was level before setting everything up.

Now it has a leveling mat between the tank itself and the stand, but while looking at it one day I noticed it appears to have a slight lean. I used an actual level and sure enough it was off. Here are pics of the level when I first checked, left side front to back then right side front to back then from the front:

8EE799EF-60C8-4B7D-918F-96D7695F8938.jpeg

342376A1-55F6-4424-A496-936E763A9B18.jpeg

0B10D25F-8194-4BE7-B953-3EA931FAF169.jpeg

I just finished emptying the tank, leveling it best I could with wood shims and refilling. It was level when it was empty and now that I’ve refilled it I’ve got:
8017126C-C140-4C17-BE38-7C14E86E06BD.jpeg

9EA529CA-CACD-4278-A638-3B9BFB3F9D57.jpeg

I also noticed that there’s a small area in the bottom right corner where it looks like the tank is hanging off the front:
D9AC9E34-AEA2-40FC-85D3-C7EDC858241D.jpeg

Am I being too paranoid about this?

The post-refill looks pretty good and I would say to be acceptable. As for the overhang, it’s generally advised you want the corners supported. Did the tank slide when you were releveling it?

The post-refill looks pretty good and I would say to be acceptable. As for the overhang, it’s generally advised you want the corners supported. Did the tank slide when you were releveling it?