Any reliable monitor & control system to recommend?

SunSandSea

Hi guys, having exited the reefing scene for 7years, I’m planning for a return.
Been burying myself in reefing info.
There is a new company called reef factory but hasn’t/couldnt find much reviews on this.
Anyone can share what type of automation measurement and control system you using?
Thanks!

The reviews I’ve seen on reef factory (at least the testers) appear to be pretty split. Some say the reagents don’t work, others no issues.

I have a Neptune Apex and it works for my needs (but so does a smart power strip…). I was strongly looking at a CoralVue Hydros system for my wife’s tank. Both are probably the two most popular systems in the hobby.

I have no experience with the GHL Profilux controller system but can’t say I’ve seen much bad other than some programming things.

There’s also ReefPi which is a DIY controller system well outside my realm of expertise.

To expand a bit on the Apex, it monitors my PH and Temp and automatically turns off my lights if the tank gets to hot. It also automatically doses my All For Reef based on manual inputs. My understanding though is you can link it to a Neptune Trident and set it up so it automatically adjusts dosages based on the Trident test results (don’t quote me on this but just if I’m recalling correctly).

To expand a bit on the Apex, it monitors my PH and Temp and automatically turns off my lights if the tank gets to hot. It also automatically doses my All For Reef based on manual inputs. My understanding though is you can link it to a Neptune Trident and set it up so it automatically adjusts dosages based on the Trident test results (don’t quote me on this but just if I’m recalling correctly).
I saw BRS list another company which is Focustronic. But seems like there’s no after sales support.
I guess right now the choices are Neptune, Reef factory and GHL.
I saw BRS discontinued the Coralvue hydros.