Millipora care

nathan1986

Ive been having great success so far with my sps corals (im a beginner with sps) i dont think i have any hard to keep sps corals as of yet, and to be honest i cant remember all the names of what i have. I generally buy whats easy to care for and has color that i like. I do like how the millipora corals look hairy with their polyp extension. I was curious if they were somewhat easy to care for. I dose esv 2 part daily and test the water peramaters maybe once a month. I have a maintenance routine that i stick to daily and so far its working and water peramaters are always within where i like to keep them. i like the sunset milli but dont want to buy it if its something i cant handle as of yet. So far my sps corals consist of, thin birdsnest, green slimer, blue stylo, few types of digita, 2 acro pieces (purple bonsai and sarmentosa) and a neat looking neon green fuzzy sps that i forgot the name of. So id like opinions on if the millipora would be a somewhat easy sps or if i should wait until im more advanced in sps keeping. Thanks guys/gals

Sunset Mille is not difficult to keep. If all of your other SPS are doing good than you will be fine. Sunset is an awesome coral and grows fast. I got mine from Snake1 and I couldn't be happier with it.

Thanks for the fast response, i figured itd be better to ask first than to buy and possibly kill something because its out of my experience level so to speak.

And a fast grower would be nice, so far my only 2 sps that you can see the fastest growth are the birdsnest and Psammacora (the bright green fuzzy coral i didnt know the name of) other than that im getting more encrusting growth than upward/branching growth. Its the name of the game tho with some sps from what i read

Yeah man, give the Sunset a try. Pretty coral and imo Millie's in general are pretty easy to care for. I love the Millie's that I have, something about the fuzzy sticks!