Mollies in Saltwater - A Log

Apoplexic

Disclaimer: I AM NOT AN EXPERT. I possess no relevant formal training beyond Organic Chemistry I at a collegiate level. I was an employee at a LFS for nearly a year, which included marine livestock from a sales point-of-view; this is not to say that the tanks were in a bad state, but that my knowledge of the individual species was mostly limited to "can this go with this" and "what kind of lighting to I need for this coral" prior to my own internet research. This thread is to serve as a log only. I am not at all qualified to write a guide or a sticky, but am am qualified to notate my parameters and results in a linear and replicable fashion.

Now, that aside, I've found more than enough information about incorporating Poecilia sp. into a marine tank on Reef Central alone that the inclusion of a new thread on the topic seems silly. However, I noted a lack of "How-To" or "Guide on" topics here and otherwise; the vast majority of threads were discussions on the why and interjecting posts with "I did so by doing X method," of which in reality there were only two: acclimate straight to salt over varying courses of time, or switch between salt-fresh a number of times before full salt integration. But I never found this, and since I'll be doing it anyway, why not mark it down? I, personally, find it easier to trust random internet wisdom when I can follow the process behind it.

On to the fun.

Tank Parameters