New Tank New to Reefing

vipertaj

I am very new to the hobby. I got a killer deal on a 125 gallon Acrylic tank. I bought a custom stand and am waiting for that to show up. I have been doing tons of research. I have watched all of the BRS TV shows about setting up the tank from scratch and have learned a TON from it. It also made me realize how expensive the hobby will be but thats ok. I will be taking my time and doing it right the first time(I hope) and this is where all of you come in. I will be adding SPS corals to my tank. Here is what I plan on getting for my build and please let me know if I am on the wrong track with anything.

The tank was a little scratched so I got the novus and buffed it out and it now looks nearly brand new. That stuff is killer and really works.

I ordered some Dry live rock and will be curing that in a rubbermaid brute. I got this before anything else since it will take time to cure it anyway so it will give me time to save for everything else I need in the mean time. I have two questions about curing. So I got some Bucati dry live rock from brs. I watched the video on how to cure it so I got a power head and 200 watt heater. At what temperature should I cure it? Is 80 good? Also should I get one piece of live rock and cure it with the dry rock or should I wait to put the dry rock in the tank then get a live rock and add it in?

Ok here is the list of what I will be getting for my build.

--Emerald Sump 39 - Trigger Systems - Got this over the ruby or crystal due to adjustable water level. Also the extra size I am sure will come in handy. I will have enough space under my stand for this so I figured go as large as possible.

--Newest Neptune Apex Controller. From what I have seen it seems to be the best out there and gives the most tune ability. I am computer savy and love how advanced you can program it.