Tank of the Month - July '06

<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=7830956#post7830956 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by poknsnok
there is a product called gutter guard. Look for that

Thanks. I really appreciate the info.

Hi.
My name is Behroz, I live in Canada. Congradulations for your great tank. So how much did you pay for your tank?
Thanks

Ralph, could you explain a bit how you upgraded from a 90 gallon system to the current monster? It seems like the rock in a 90g system wouldn't be enough to cycle a 900g system? I'd definitely like to know how you approached this. It is certainly possible as I upgraded to a tank ten times the size of the old one and simply put the rock from the old to the new then cured Live Rock separately and added it slowly over a month.

Hey Ali, I know it's been a while since this thread was updated. I'm new to reefcentral and I'm in the process of setting up a reef. There are lots of great tanks in the tank of the month section, however I'm very impressed with your tank. When I saw it, that's what I had in my head when I decided to build a reef. The colors are great. Hopefully the tank is still doing great, I would love to steal some of your ideas for my build.

Well if you need anything please feel free to Pm me anytime.

Unfortunately the tank is coming down. But fear not, I hae a rimless tank on order from Miracles. :D This new tank will have a europeon flavor to it. ;)

With any luck I hope to make it to TOTM with the new tank as well.

<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=11935417#post11935417 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by map95003