Where to buy INTERESTING tank raised fish?

SillyDox

I am new to the hobby and I have been thinking a lot about where I will source my livestock. I would like to buy tank raised but haven't had much luck in finding any interesting fish.

Does anyone have any tips?

Those of you who don't buy tank raised, do you give back in any way to minimize impact? I'm just trying to figure this part out so it doesn't weigh on my conscience!

Thank you.

Sent from my htc_m8 using Tapatalk

. . . Those of you who don't buy tank raised, do you give back in any way to minimize impact? I'm just trying to figure this part out so it doesn't weigh on my conscience!

Thank you. . . .

Quoting form a UN report* "Aquarium animals are the highest value-added product that can be harvested sustainably from coral reefs, so collecting and exporting marine ornamentals in developing countries creates jobs in rural, low-income, coastal areas where resources and alternative options for generating income can be limited. Aquarium fisheries therefore have the potential to provide an alternative economic activity for coastal populations, an important source of foreign exchange for national economies and a strong economic incentive for the sustainable management of reefs. They may also help foster marine conservation by providing a strong incentive for subsistence fishers to harvest wild populations sustainably so as to maintain fish stocks and reef environments in good condition."