White murky cyanobacteria water

Donut528

Hi, this is my very first post on Reef Central!

I'm a newb to the hobby and I'm having difficulty balancing my parameters for corals. I'm a stupid college kid. I have a JBJ 45. My tank has been operating for 8 months as a fowlr with no corals. My only livestock was a pair of clownfish. No cleanup crew because my light wasn't even strong enough to grow algae. I do not do water changes because I am a neat freak and hate getting saltwater all over my apartment.... and frankly I don't have the money for new salt and rodi water on a constant basis. I run an aquamax 1.5 hob skimmer 24/7. I had a cheap petsmart light only so I could see my clownfish. I topped off my tank with tap water... my town's water is pretty good (Arkansas). Manually top off every day while I study. I use instant ocean sea salt; NOT reef crystals, wasn't understanding the price difference. My salinity was at 1.019 and I never dosed any type of nutrient.