Hanna digital checkers...

flchevygrl

How accurate are these? We are looking/thinking of getting the nitrate and ph checkers to start with. And adding others here and there.

thanks in advance for thoughts and input...
betty

I have the alk and phosphate checkers. They're very accurate. every month I do a test with the hannah and salifert kits and cross reference them. They're usually the exact same. I didn't know they had a nitrate checker..

I just got my alk checker in the mail yesterday and it seems spot on. Really easy to run the test as well. Imo worth every dollar.

I've found that my phosphate checkers are very inconsistent after some time. Granted, I use them several times a day. I also haven't looked into seeing if they can be recalibrated due to switching to the phosphorous checker. No troubles with it yet.

I have Calcium, Alkalinity, Phosphate, Phosphorus and Nitrite. I have been using them for about two years and the only complaint I had was with the calcium checker. I spoke with CS and they shipped me a 1/2mL syringe instead of the 1mL syringe for the test sample and it works like a dream now. Do not buy more than one pack of reagents at a time. They do have an expiration date and unless your testing every day you probably wont use all the reagents in a single box before reaching the expiration date.

I've found that my phosphate checkers are very inconsistent after some time. Granted, I use them several times a day. I also haven't looked into seeing if they can be recalibrated due to switching to the phosphorous checker. No troubles with it yet.