Interested in completely redoing my rockwork on a mature tank. Best practices?

JmartWI

I’ve had a small (10-30g) saltwater tank for about a decade. Currently it's a ~30g JBJ nanocube. When I started, I didn’t put too much thought into the rock-work. I didn’t know what would work well or what I’d like. Over the years, I’ve done a little chiseling and gluing to the main structure, but it’s definitely a large “Monolith”. How much attention I paid to the tank waxed and waned as my life has changed. During one of the rougher/busier times in life, I made the mistake of letting some of my Green Star Polyp onto my main structure. It’s healthily grown to take over most of the rock-work, and while it is quite pretty and mesmerizing (looking like wind-waves of tall grasses in a wet meadow), I’m ready to just retire the 'uninspiring' rock and create something brand new and exciting. However, I’ve never done a complete re-scape before… Here’s what I’m tentatively thinking:

1. Go to my LFS and buy ~20lb of MarcoRocks. Set up a little space on my basement work-bench for assembly (Probably by placing lots of cardboard down and sketching my tank's footprint with sharpie marker).
2. Break the rocks apart, glue them together… Spend a week or two assembling something, stepping back for a few days and evaluating what I’ve done so far, adjusting, etc. Take as much time as I need to make a structure I think would work well for me.
3. Get a Brute bucket and fill it 50/50 with water from my main tank and brand new saltwater.
Question: I’m assuming by using some of my main tank’s water, beneficial bacteria would colonize the rock and therefore be less of a shock to my tank's biome when it's introduced. Is this naïve? Are there negative unforeseen consequences I’m not considering?

4. Place the new structure into the Brute bucket, along with a heater and pump. Let it cure for a couple of months.
Question: I’m thinking maybe 3 months? Should/could I add some purple-up?