local club

Mrs. Limpet

Hi,
I am new to reefing, and the only local clubs that I find that meet outside of forums are 2+ hours away from me. Does this club do any local meetups or monthly meetings?

Hello Mrs. Limpet.

Welcome! This club had monthly meetings for years, usually with a raffle and potluck, but attendance and interest dwindled.

There are a few of us still lurking here. Do you have a tank going?

Ken

Hi, Yes I have a Biocube 16 which is having it's struggles (started 6/2019) and a 75g which is doing pretty good (started 1/2020) and a 75g freshwater (started 11/2014). My husband and I are trying to learn as much as we can. Any thoughts on getting the club back together? My husband and I would be interested, even in helping get it re-booted.

I personally would like to see the club function again. There simply has not been interest from a sufficient number of people. Sometimes just enough people express desire for a meeting to call one but then few actually show up.

Taking the current pulse, as it were, how many people would be interested in getting together?

I'm always down for a get together but every time we've had a meeting my daughter had a soccer game.

Sent from my Pixel 4 XL using Tapatalk

My husband and myself are absolutely up for getting together. I supposed it has to be after thing settle down from covid-19.

I am interested in meeting but yes after this all settles down. There are a lot of knowledgeable people here if you have questions about your tank. Stay healthy

With the new reef store in RP I think we maybe can get something going. With the current crisis it seems like it will be sometime from now :( I just hope everyone stays healthy and safe. With myself contacting physicians from home I get to at least jump on forums now. Welcome to the club!

I would come to a meeting. Before corona we were planning