Looking for volunteers to clean this tank?

smellzlikefish

Please help!!. I am new to the hobby, and becoming over whelmed and frustrated with the amount of research required, specifically conflicting points of view or opinions about compatible tank mates. I apologize if this is another compatability posting. I promise I have done a lot of research before posting this. The reason why I am posting this is because, I hope to hear peoples personal experiences keeping fish on this list.

Just to be clear to everyone, I am not interested to know at this time, what size the different species should be when I introduce them to the tank or in what order I should put them in the tank or what specific aquascaping each fish requires. I will start a differnt post when that time comes. Right now I am only trying to finalize my wish list so I hae a goal to work towards. For the purpose of this list lets assume its a perfect world and all the fish are an appropiate size / well fed / etc.

I also realize that some of these fish are not recommended for beginners. For the record, I choose this hobby because it's time consuming, and can be difficult. I will have a fish guy from my lfs make a weekly home visit, for extensive cleaning and water changes and to continiously advise me.

If you know of any specific reasons why any of these are fish more difficult than others, please share that info ( I'm not looking for obvious things like "the trigger will bite or the scorpion fish are poisinious ). Also, please give me tips on ways I can improve the odds of keeping these fish healthy and happy and less aggressive to other fish.