New to the hobby - Looking for suggestions on my 55 Gallon "Deep" tank.

KMS.Kyle

Hello - I'm new to the hobby and looking for some suggestions on how to make this tank better or if where I'm at is OK. Eventually I want to have a nice reef and have spent quite a few hours researching - but opinions / experience are always helpful.

I recently purchased an odd sized 55 gallon tank from a couple that had it for 8 months. It was fully cycled and came with 6 fish, 100+ lbs of live rock and a few corals (Zoa, Hammer, frogspawn, Green star polyp and a few others) (and 2 snails, 3 hermits and a massive tiger snail).

The Tank: (Interestingly shaped)
39 x 14 x 32
Cleair Aquatics brand w/ digital timer + temperature display.
(Note: the light definitely wasn't strong enough to reach the bottom of this tank as the couple had their frogspawn/hammer for 3 months and they barely grew as much as they've grown in 1 week under my new kessil 360N)
They had this tank the entire time with no skimmer, no power heads - just the heater and pump and this tank DOES NOT seem to be made for saltwater - so I've been doing my best to correct things where I can)

The Fish:
Golden Sleeper Goby
Firefish Goby
2 Young clowns
1 PJ Cardinal
1 Melanurus Fairy Wrasse

The Gear I have/purchased so far:
- FILSTAR XP-S Pump (filled the bottom with live rock pieces to add to it)
- 2x - Fluval Powerhead (50+ gallon) (thought this would be enough in a narrow tank and seems to be doing great)
- Apex JR + Temperature prob
- Kessil 360N Tuna blue (This coupled with the cheap bar light they have seem to do GREAT everything is thriving)
- Tunze Nano DOC 9004 Skimmer - Not much space to work with here so I had to opt to get this and it seems to be doing great - Nitrate levels are 0-5/Ammonia 0.

Questions -