Where to buy corals in nj, pa nyc

Mikepl84

Can anyone recomend any good Reef stores or online vendonrs, i'm new to the hobby i have setup a 40 gal quarentine tank where i will quarentene everything , even coral as i'm setting up a 300 gal tank with 100 gallon sump , there is a lot of $$$ going into this. just trying to feel out where you guys get your stuff from. i'm in north nj about 20 mins from NYC

As I live way upstate(think near Canadian border) I have no idea whats in NYC, but if you ping reefwreak he could be able to tell you. Quite a few NYC reefers around, just keep an eye out for them.

As far as livestock(fish), Live aquaria always has decent prices and stock lists. I like Austin Aqua Farms for some nice LPS's, Blue Zoo Aquatics has a nice selection also.

Just keep in mind that if you plan on buying online, its often times better to wait until your ordering a couple things as shipping overnight can sometimes be pretty pricey, and most places have free shipping after you meet a certain minimum $$ amount.

High Tide Coral on Long Island is one of the best places in New York to get Corals, wide selection, great prices and Justin the owner is amazing and really knows his stuff!

The Reef Shoppe
1741 COLDEN AVE
BRONX, NY 10462

Once you've been there, you'll never want to shop anywhere else!

MikePL84, buy your fish from LiveAquaria and no where else.
Read about LiveAquaria's guarantee and you will see why.

For Coral, expensive pieces always check LiveAquaria first, again only online store to stand by their guarantee.

When you have an itch to just throw away money, you have to decide what your goal is, impulse buy or some super appealing colorful coral.
Many stores around, none offer any type of worthwhile guarantee.