Berghia nudibranch vs. Richmond Wrasse?

navychief

"Shellback"
Premium Member
Hey, crew. I have an outbreak of Aiptasia that I thought I had taken care of with Aiptasia-X. I do believe they're back with a vengeance.

Was thinking of going to Salty Underground to get some Berghia nudibranchs.

If I might receive some feedback on these questions, I'd buy ya a :beer: :beer: if I met ya in a bar!

1. Salty Underground? A good store for livestock? How about Reeftown?
2. Richmond Wrasse? Do they like Berghia nudibranch?
3. How can one keep them from finding an overflow for a 60Gal Solona which has its drain flow center, back of tank? Nowhere to attach pre filter screening.

See picture (...and I wish my tank looked that good. Credit goes to aquarist and photographer!)

Chief out

Attachments

• 5347986272_37a39eb2a8_z.jpg
    5347986272_37a39eb2a8_z.jpg
    49.3 KB · Views: 1
Last edited:
Sorry, I have no experience with the Berghia Nudibranchs, but I might have a better suggestion.

How about a Matted Filefish? Captive bred ones are almost guaranteed to do damage to your aiptasia population. And a handful of Peppermint Shrimps could help eliminate the smaller heads.

good suggestion

good suggestion

Sorry, I have no experience with the Berghia Nudibranchs, but I might have a better suggestion.

How about a Matted Filefish? Captive bred ones are almost guaranteed to do damage to your aiptasia population. And a handful of Peppermint Shrimps could help eliminate the smaller heads.

I think I looked into the filefish, but there was something in my tank that was not compatible (Coral?)...or so I think. Anyhow, I have a red fire shrimp in my tank. I had added two peps about 4-5 months ago. Now they're nowhere to be found. Not sure if the Fire shrimp didn't like his new guests...probably not the cause.

Yeah. And the nudi's are expensive for how many one would need.

Any suggestion of an online store for the filefish?