I need a hand on my Apex Fusion.

RussC

Last night I started receiving a new alarm. Has something to do with my ATO float switch. But I can't figure out why it started or how it became an alarm to begin with. Things have been working just fine for over a month the way I had it set up. When my ATO was low I'd receive an Addwater_V alarm. This is a virtual outlet I set up to notify me when the ATO was low. Now this new alarm has appeared. ATO is full. Can't figure out why this is ocurring. Only two months into this, so I'm still a newbie to coding, etc. Your help and guidance may be all that's needed.

I setup a virtual outlet called Addwater_V using the code below to notify me when my ATO was low. When full, switch is closed.
Fallback ON
Set ON
If AddH20 CLOSED Then ON
If AddH20 OPEN The OFF

The float switch is connected to an outlet called AddH20.

The email alarm I started receiving last night says:
Statement: If AddH20 CLOSED Then ON

What has me stumped is this hasn't occurred before and I've been operating like this for a month or more. Virtual outlet was letting me know when the water was getting low. All is well. Now this email alarm has popped up. :headwallblue:

(disclaimer..not an Apex user.)
But have you verified proper continuity/switching of the float switches? aka one is not on/closed when it shouldn't be,etc...?

Just need a multimeter (or can't you just see the switching/status in some apex screen,etc..) Toggle them up/down and ensure they are switching properly..
Floats do fail..

The problem started at 3 am this morning so I haven't had a chance to fool with it yet to see if I can make the "normal" alarm manually activate. I say its a problem, because until now, things were working just fine. This "new" alarm literally just appeared out of nowhere. So its very possible the float has failed. Its got me scratching my head.

Well...... get to work.. :p
You are in a better place to find the answer vs any of us..