New to Aquariums & Reef Central

Spearfisher88

Hello Everyone,
I am extremely new to the aquarium world and this is my first saltwater tank. I have been introduced to this addicting hobby by Milfordguy, which some of you probably know. He gave me his 25 gallon Aqua pod before he headed out to become a Marine. I have had the tank for a couple months and have fell in love with this hobby. I am a dive instructor and spend lots of time diving around all this incredible marine life. I am very excited to be able to admire it every day in my home. I have slowly been acquiring more and more knowledge of tanks and how to keep everything up 100%. I will be getting a 130 gallon tank soon that I am going to make into a reef tank.
I will upload pictures hopefully tonight to show what the tank looks like and what I all have in the tank. I appreciate this incredible site as it has helped me a few times already on questions that I have had and I'm sure It will help a crazy amount in the setup of the 130 I am planning on getting.

Welcome. Lots of knowledgable people on here willing to pass on there wisdom. Glad to have u. Look into coming to a tbrc monthly meeting too. U can meet people in person and see some nice setups

Welcome to the team. You'll love it here. Some great and very knowledgeable people here.

Good luck with the next setup.

Welcome aboard man. Lot of good people on this forum with a lot of knowledge. I'm not too far from you if you ever need a hand with anything. Come checkout next months meeting, it's being held in Largo at Janes_mw's house and his stunning 300g acrylic zeovit tank with what I consider the biggest and fattest blonde naso Ive ever seen.