New to Saltwater, setting up 29g sumpless reef

C5Chad

Hey everyone, like the title says, I'm new to building saltwater tanks. I have a 29g tank I have had freshwater fish in before for a couple years, but now am starting to build a saltwater reef tank out of it. So far I have my salt water levels right at 1.024, my water temperature is at 78 degrees. I have put in a bag of live sand and roughly 40lbs maybe a bit more of a mix of live rock and base rock. Because of space and cost I am going with a sumpless setup, which to me is making me much more paranoid about making sure water levels and equipment I have for my tank is perfect before I begin adding fish and corals.

I am just curious as to what you all think if Im so far going about this the right way so far or not and if you have any suggestions on what may be better for my corals and fish I will eventually add soon.

I have a:
Marineland Emperor 280 Bio-Wheel
Top Fin 150w aquarium heater
1 Hydor Koralia 425 circulation pump (located at opposite side of tank from filter about 2/3's up from bottom of tank angled down slightly)
AquaticLife 30" T5 Marine HO dual lamp fixture
Live Sand
Mix of Live and base rock roughly 40lbs or slightly more

I will be going to get my water tested at my local fish store next week to see if my water is ready to start adding fish and corals. My tank has been cycling (think i got that term right) for about 2 weeks now.

To build a thriving and successful reef tank with several fish...Do you guys think I should change anything or buy anymore equipment before fish and corals? Protein skimmer, another circulation pump? If so what is a very popular well tested skimmer that wont be loud and annoying to hear running constantly?

IMG_1742.jpg