Started total blackout today for dinos

sinful

Last ditch effort here to beat this stuff. I'm thinking 3 days, dosing hydrogen peroxide (1ml per 10 gallon) per day. I'm not to worried about the very few corals I have, however I do have some rbta's I'm kinda worried about. Do you think they will try to move? They've been in same spot for years. Don't want them to hit the mp40 searching for light. Should I still feed the fish?

Dinos is killing me. If this does not work, what would be best method to reboot my system?

Did you test with a scope to be sure its dinos ?

I need to find someone with a scope so I can test mine also.

Seems to be a common thing lately. I wonder how its getting into our systems. Its definatly a pain in the *** to deal with

I haven't IDd with a scope no. But I would say with almost 100% certainty it's Dino's. I'm no expert so that doesn't mean much though I guess. As to what type of Dino's I'm not sure. This stuff grows in my sand instantly when the lights go on. It forms itself back on the sand in a very short time after stirring the sand bed. All my snails die when the venture in the sand. I replaced the sand a month ago and it took it about 3 days to build back up to cover the sand bed again.

When i had it, no idea what type of dinos, it was in the rocks as well. So even tho you may not be seeing it in your rocks it could be in there and thats most likely why changing your sandbed didnt resolve the issue. Stopping water changes will help greatly, new clean water fuels dinos. Syphoning the dinos out into a filter sock daily and returning the water in the bucket back into your tank will help as well. There is a very good thread on here somewhere of people battling and conquering dinos. Id'ing it first will help atrack it properly and in a way that will hopefully eradicate it.

Did you test with a scope to be sure its dinos ?

I need to find someone with a scope so I can test mine also.