Custom Acrylic Work--El Paso Area

S Helinski

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the El Paso area, and I'm hoping to set up a tank soon. I'm from Buffalo, NY, and I've been in the hobby for over 11 years now. I've had just about every type of salt water aquarium imaginable, propagated various corals for many years etc... I hope to get to know some of you and make some reefkeeping friends in my new neighborhood!

Anyways, I'm wondering if anyone here does custom acrylic work? As in, constructing reliable tanks and sumps out of acrylic?

Please PM me if you're good with acrylic--I may have some work for you!

Thanks,

Steve

Steve (S Helinski),

Welcome to the club and as Beto (bmw-zoan) said, to Hell Paso!! :lol: We would love to have you join us in the STARS club and be an active member. Great group of gals and guys who love this hobby. And, we would love to have your knowledge since we can all learn different ways of doing things and methodologies from one another.

You also have quite a bit of LFS at your disposal here. I think that Aquarium Concepts has the capabilities to make a DT/sump for you. They just opened up and believe they make custom tanks. Give them a ring. Here is the thread of the local LFS' here:
http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1964745

Anyways, welcome to the southwest were the sun is always shining and you get to wear shorts year around!!!! People are friendly here and it isn't called chili or sauce down here or Pace Picante Sauce, its called salsa. You also get to flavor what is almost authentic (sorry, if it isn't from Gaudalajarra on south, it isn't truly real authentic Mexican food) Mexican food. Well its gotta be better then Buffalo!!! :lol:

icon_welcome.gif
Steve!!!

Jay

Welcome Steve. It is nice to have you come to the STARS forum and join us here. I look forward to meeting you and having you join all of us at the STARS meetings.
:wave: