Large Cube Tank. Need Lighting Opinions

JaySchulz

Hopefully the photo posts. Tank should be here in the next few weeks and I'm trying to figure out some of the final decisions. I'd love to hear everyone's opinion on my lighting as I can't make up my mind.

Deminsions are 72"L x 69"W x 24"T Peninsula. Rock work will be atleast 6" from any glass pane except for maybe the back pane. Tank will be predominantly SPS with scattered LPS and Softies.

I'm planning on going with MH as my primary light source with T5 supplementation. The two options that I'm considering is either the Hamilton Cozumel or Coral Vue Lumen Bright 250 watt mogul end with either 14k or 20k bulbs. Not sure what light will give me the better spread as I'm new to MH. I'd love to hear everyone's opinion on which pendant to use. Next question is how I should arrange lights. A few ideas I've had is

-4 MH fixtures (one on each corner) with a 60" 8 bulb ATI T5 fixture in the middle

-6 MH fixtures in 3 rows of 2 fixtures with a 60" 8 bulb ATI T5 fixture in the middle

-2 60" 8 bulb ATI T5 fixtures one either side of the tank with 2 or 3 MH fixtures in the middle

I'm open to everyone's opinion and would love some feedback. Thanks!

You did not mention a budget.

Those thoughts are good. If you would consider a fixture, a pair of Giesmann Spectras or Hamilton Cebu sun come in 6' variety with 3x MH and T5s in a tidy package. They are no cheap, but as you know with a larger tank... nothing is.

You did not mention a budget.

Those thoughts are good. If you would consider a fixture, a pair of Giesmann Spectras or Hamilton Cebu sun come in 6' variety with 3x MH and T5s in a tidy package. They are no cheap, but as you know with a larger tank... nothing is.

Let's say $3,000 on budget. I don't really have one but at the same time I'm not going to go and spend $6000 on 8 radions.