ATO advice for my needs

hmspradlin

So I've looked at options but figured I'd ask around. My Rodi res is in my garage. Was going to try and do tubing up and through my attic-back down then through the wall that's behind my tank and into my sump. That's a good bit of footage. How can I make this happen? I'm still somewhat new to the hobby and still learning equipment specifications etc.

Thanks in advance

That's the way I have mine set up.

My RODI unit and mixing station is in my outside patio. I Teed off my tubing and ran it through the attick, then back down to the wall behind my tank hooked up to a 5 gallon reservoir with a float valve inside.

I have a pressure switch inside the sump, when triggered the dosing pump adds fresh RODI water to the system fro the resorvoir at the same time my RODI unit is pumping water into the reservoir.

It is not recommended to add water from your RODI directly into your system in case something fails. (some people do it with no problem). Also be prepared to spend more money on membranes the constant on and off of your RODI will exhaust your filters faster.

First check if you have enough pressure coming out of your RODI unit to feed through all that tubing. If not you may have to look into a booster pump for your RODI.

Running RO/DI directly is a bad idea. You will burn through more filters this way.

The RO/DI system gives high TDS every time it starts.
Better to make RO/DI at large quantities, than small amounts.

Running RO/DI directly is a bad idea. You will burn through more filters this way.

The RO/DI system gives high TDS every time it starts.
Better to make RO/DI at large quantities, than small amounts.

You do go through more filters but I have to disagree with you that RODI gives high TDS every time it starts.

My tds meter is hooked up to the product water and always reads zero even when it starts. Plus my RODI flushes itself before and after it turns on.