In Dire need of QT advice

BrianBell1974

I Currently have two tangs a KOLE and a Purple that appear to have ICH very bad.
I only have the display tank up right now. I have everything to set up my 29g that I started with.
I was preparing to do a water change on my 125 display tomorrow and have about 25 to 30 gallons of water mixed.
Should I set up my 29 and try to get the two tangs out of the display or will it make a difference for them. This will be a tough job.
If so how should I go about getting the QT ready.
Should I take some rock and substrate from my display and use the water from it that I syphon out during the water change. or will that water not make a difference. What about the cycle will it harm the fish worse that the ich?
I have never done this before and I have been unable to search the forums for a couple days so sorry for any redundancy. The infested fish would also appreciate the advice.
By the way the fish are still eating hardy and have not been scratching. I figure that is next to come.

A QT tank doesn't need substrate, rocks, etc. It needs a filter, possibly a powerhead for circulation, a heater, light and some hiding spaces. I use PVC pipe for hiding space. I use a Y fitting.