It's Friday and time for reef keeping discussion

ycnibrc

STAG HORN DOMINATE REEF
Well TGIF I know everyone is relax and enjoy their reef tank however there are others having problems with their tank. I have read many thread on reef forums and most diagnosed on problem reef tank are:
1) Light related
2) Alkalinity related
3) Flow related
4) Pest related
5) Water chemistry related
6) Chemical related
7) Equipment related
8) Husbandry related
9) Knowledge related
10) God related
Lol if you guys can add more to this list please do. I can tell u this list miss the most important thing for successfully keeping a thriving reef tank to me but may be not to others. I haven't seen any one ask about it yet. Have fun on discussion and keep it fun. Reefing is very individual no methods or systems are the best one but I have been keeping Sps for 30 years so I pick up some knowledge along the way.
Ahhh just a picture to make the post look more interested :)

By the way I'm not a vendor ABC Corals is stand for Anthony Best Coral

I know you're a calcium reactor guy but I'm a little sick of my doser but don't have room for a reactor. You forget to push a button on my existing doser and it stays off. I've done this a few times. Luckily I noticed this last time within the first 24 hours.

Thinking GHL may be a expensive fix but a good one. Jeabo design with the controls on top won't work.

What's your thoughts.
Delete if you don't like the topic Haha

Last edited:
I know you're a calcium reactor guy but I'm a little sick of my doser but don't have room for a reactor. You forget to push a button on my existing doser and it stays off. I've done this a few times. Luckily I noticed this last time within the first 24 hours.

Thinking GHL may be a expensive fix but a good one. Jeabo design with the controls on top won't work.

What's your thoughts.