led is it reef capable?

saltyseadog

hi every one i am new to the whole saltwater tank ordeal i have bred fresh water stingrays so not to new to the hobby just saltwater lol wel i was just wondering if any one could tell me if these leds specs are reef compatible.

thanks for your time and advice

Power Supply AC80-265V 13W
Output Voltage 46V
Frequency 47-63Hz
LED Qty 225pcs (112 Blue LEDs + 113 White LEDs)
Color Blue and White
Blue LED Lumen 5.55 Lux x 112 LEDs (621.5lux in total)
White LED Lumen 6.93 Lux x 113 LEDs (784lux in total)
Blue LED Wavelength 450nm
LEDs Diameter 5mm
Working Temperature -10 - 50 degree Celsius
Working Humidity Less than 95%
Power Cord Length 25 inch
Light Panel Size 12" L x 12" W x 1-1/2" H
Lighting Coverage 0.66 Ft - 6.6 Ft
Recommended Height 1Ft - 5Ft
Recommended Coverage One panel per 10.8 square feet
Specific Distance and Lighting Coverage:
Distance to Plants Lighting Coverage
20inch 8-3/5 square feet
40inch 10-4/5 square feet
60inch 13 square feet
80inch 16 square feet

What wattage are the LEDs and are you using optics? What's the unit or is this a DIY?

You'll probably get better/more responses in the lighting forum.

No, corals need more than just white and blue. This blend will not give you enough spectrum coverage. It looks like it is designed to grow plants most stuff designed for plants will not work for corals. If I am reading it right there is 225 leds in a 12x12 area, that doesnt sound right.

First off lots of people run just Cool White and Royal Blue for lighting over their tanks. But based on those specs, no that is not the right light. Those are low power standard 5mm LEDs. Also with multichip LEDs you can get literally 100 LEDs in about 4in^2...that ranges from 100-252W

You're looking at a 13W setup with ~1400 lumen. Thats basically 4-5 Cree LEDs. Not enough to support much more than a 5gal pico tank at best.