Sad day for my Tank

bigzman

What a sad day yesterday. I come home to find my Birds nest, Millies and Red Dragon %75 RTN. This Morning it was all gone and now all the other SPS are doing the same. My luck has it that I start planning new tank and now I have no live stock for it.

Here is what I have done to try to save Corals. Fish seem to be un effected.

Tank Size: 210

Parameters:
CA=440
Alk=8
Mag= 1300
near 0 P04
SG=.1025 Precision Hydrometer and refractor
Nitrate= near 0
PH= 8.1
No traceable Ammonias or Nitrites

Additives:
AcroPower
ESV B-Ionic 2 part
ESV Mag

I have been dosing Vodka for nearly 4 years. Dosage has always been 2ml per day.

No AEFW after inspection with magnifying glass or red bugs.

Salt: Red Sea (have new box of reef crystals I plan to switch back to.)

I will admit I have not been up to date on RO membranes and still getting a TDS reading of 0.

But placed order to replace all of it. I also switched to Chloramines blocks about 6 months ago. I have a 5 stage unit

So far I have a fresh 2 cups of seachem carbon in a reactor running and dropped in a bag of purigen (was thinking of adding media for metal removal as a just in case but I have no test for it).

Did another 20 gallon water change this morning and did a 60 gallon last night.

Did I miss anything?

Man I am sorry to hear this. Do you have any carbon for chlorimines? If so I would add that 2. Other then that it sounds like you have everything covered. When was the last time you tested your TDS meter? Could the bat be dieing. When mine where dieing my TDS showed 0 when it really was much higher then that. This was on the RODI system. I used a hand held one and thats how I found it

Have you tried a poly filter? Did anyone clean around the tank last night or yesterday?

Arron:

Nope. Strict rule at home about clean with sprays. I was going to get a copper test kit but I think at lunch I might go home an pick one up.