Is saltwater bad for Septic systems?

I used to live in town and never worried about sending water down the toilet after doing a water change. Well, I moved to the country and recently set up a smaller system (60 total gallons) and did a couple of water changes without even thinking about it. Then I happened to read a small blurb on a different website stating that you shouldn't send salt water into a septic system. What are your thoughts and has anyone had any issues with their septic systems due to salt water?

The concern from others was the fact that salt destroys concrete which is what the septic tank is made of. Others voiced their concern of it killing the aerobic bacteria of the septic tank, but nobody had any proof that it may indeed do so nor at what levels.

FWIW...

I've been doing 20 gal water changes on my system for the past five years, and I'm on well and septic. I also have a water softener installed on my house system which discharges brine into my septic system. The softener was installed by my builder, who is a pretty big builder around these parts, hopefully they know what they're doing.

In an abundance of caution I have my septic tank pumped and inspected every year, and I've always made a point of asking the service tech to be particularly mindful of salt damage. He's never noticed any problems and the system is 12 years old. (Touch wood!)

Again, FWIW, and as always YMMV.

I wouldn't put in a septic, although a lot of septic tanks are now plastic/fiberglass so in theory it wouldn't hurt that portion. If yours is concrete I definaltly wouldn't put a ton of salt in it.