Kessil A360WE

bif24701

Simple question, why don't more people own or recommend these lights considering the price, quality, and coral response that from I have seen is all great. Haven't seen anything negative other than control. Is that worth another 300$ per?

I'm also curious to hear feedback on this, as these are currently my first choice for my new tank. Also interested to hear any thoughts on these paired with an Apex controller.

I have this light on my apex and I love it. But I am just starting out so can't really add anything beyond it looks good. It's not as controllable as others, but it is enough for me. The shimmer is great but can be to much at times if the water is to turbulent on the surface.

I have 2 A350s and an A360E, all running on an Apex. I have friends will all the other big name LEDs on their tanks and we're all having good success growing corals. I much prefer my Kessils, but that's just me.

Why do you assume that 'more people' don't own A360WEs ?

Because they're not the favorites in the current threads on this forum ?

They have been in the past. They will be again.

I've been in this hobby for over 40 years and a member here for many years. It's highly subjective what you'll read here. Do yourself a favor and don't assume it's an accurate cross section of the hobby or the appropriate way to judge the value of any product. There is lots of good information here and a lot of misinformation here. Just like every public forum.

Thank you Reefvet, I didn't assume, that's why I am asking. I was afraid that I has missed something in my readings. Before I pull the trigger I wanted to hear some more voices of late.

Thanks again.

Thanks Reefvet! I didn't assume, I was just concerned that maybe I missed something. To me the obviousness of these lights just had me questioning myself. Yes, it was a lack of exposure on RC. I've not had a tank running for over a year because I was in Korea. Things change fast.