Picasso Surgeonfish

Kirino

So my tiny blue surgeonfish, which recently recovered from ich, seems to be at deaths door. Honestly I don't know what is wrong, so I feel like the worst fish keeper. I'd love some feedback on what I'm doing wrong and how I can improve.

- Background: see this topic, or in short: I got this fish for free, after a while in quarantine I spotted ich, so it was treated for it with Seachem Cupramine. This seemed to have worked well. He was healthy again, swimming around like a happy little fish. The difference was huge, so I thought he recovered.

- Situation after: I did notice he was a little skinny, but I'm new to the hobby so I was never sure if this fish is supposed to look like this as a juvenile or if he was really skinny. Either way I decided to feed him a good amount of food specifically for surgeonfish (so algea based, from aqua forest) with sometimes some frozen food, tiny shrimp, but not too often. Since he was still in quarantine together with the clown fish, just a bigger tank now, I am still doing very regular water changes to stay ahead of the amonia, nitrites and such. I have a Seachem amonia badge and amonia, nitrate and nitrite tests. Amonia never went into the warning range. Last week I did read nitrates and nitrites, so I did a larger water change. That reading is as good as 0 again. The salinity is always at 35, I top off manually daily with rodi and do a reading of the tank water and of the new batch water when doing a water change. The temperature is always between 25 degrees Celcius and 25,5 degrees Celcius. What else should I be reading? There shouldn't be any copper, as they were moved to an entire new quarantine, after being in smaller quarantine tanks for the copper treatment. The pH is always at 8,2 when I measure it, which is what's on the box of the salt I'm using (also aqua forest).